Das Team der Bergbahnen Grossglockner-Heiligenblut
Our team
 Bergbahn Grossglockner/Heiligenblut

Company

Our Team

Heiligenblut is located at the foot of the highest mountain of Austria. The family-friendly Carinthian Ski Resort does not only boast a unique view of 40 mountains higher than 3000m, but also offers a wide range of sports activities in summer and winter. The most important thing: Grossglockner/Heiligenblut Ski and Hiking Resort is family-friendly!

Our resort is one of the finest winter Meccas located at the impressive scenery of Mt. Großglockner. 1,500 hectares of freeriding area is a must for powder fans and skiing enthusiasts.

The resort boast a lot of possibilities also in summer: a wide hiking area, mountain bike trails and glacier experiences.

We and our team want to make sure that your winter and summer holidays will be an unforgettable experience with lots of photos and nice memories of Carinthian hospitality. Learn more about our company and the people behind the scenes.

History of the cable car

Bergbahn Grossglockner/Heiligenblut started on November 29, 1964. This was the day when the first chairlift from Heiligenblut to Rossbach mid-station started its operation and so opened the historic era of the ski resort at the foot of Großglockner.
In 2014 the ski resort celebrated its 50th  anniversary. A good reason for looking back on its successful history.

A Strong Team

 

Executive Director

 

 

DI Dr. Peter Schmidl

 

Contact
Ph.: 04824/2288
Email: peter.schmidl@skisport.com


 

If you want to move a mountain,
you have to start by moving a stone at a time!

 

Management

 

 

Georg Bernsteiner

 

Contact:
Ph.: 04824/2288
Email: georg.bernsteiner@skisport.com


 

Travelling means to arrive at a destination,
hiking means to be on the move.

 

Management Deputy

 

 

Sepp Asslaber

 

Contact:
Ph.: 04824/2288
Email: sepp.asslaber@skisport.com


 

If there are mountains, I know I can climb to the top
 and get a new perspective on life from up there.

 

 

Care of partner companies

 

 

Heidelinde Müller

 

Contact:
Ph.: 04824/228811
Email: heidi.mueller@skisport.com


 

Courage is at the beginning
of the most wonderful stories.

 

Administration

 

 

Ingrid Hecher

 

Contact:
Ph.: 04824/228866
Email: ingrid.hecher@skisport.com


 

Only a still pond reflects
the stars.
 

 

Cashier Management

 

 

Angelika Untermoser

 

Contact:
Ph.: 04824/228818
Email: angelika.untermoser@skisport.com


 

There are decades when nothing happens,
and there are weeks when decades happen.

 

Marketing&Press

 

 

Melanie Steiner

 

Contact:
Ph.: 04824/228861
Email: melanie.steiner@skisport.com


 

Sometimes it's better to remain silent
and to take a deep breath.

 

Marketing

 

 

Catherina Schachner

 

Contact:
Ph.: 04824/228851
Email: catherina.schachner@skisport.com

 

We have to think,
so why not positive?

 

Restaurant Management

 

 

Roland Pirker

 

Contact:
Ph.: 0664/8333179
Email: roland.pirker@skisport.com


 

"Dedication, hard work and constant commitment
are the key to success"

Partners & Supporters