Here for you
Wurzeralm and Team

Company

That’s Wurzeralm

A family-friendly ski and hiking resort located in the region of Pyhrn-Priel-Region – that’s Wurzeralm!

One of the eight Austrian skisport.com ski resorts! Wurzeralm boasts 22 kilometres of piste, one Sunny Kids Park, several adventure pistes and ski loops, many authentic on-mountain huts, a separate ascent trail for slope tourers and Frauenkar freeriding terrain.

And in the summer? Hiking, mountain biking, climbing or alpine sliding. Enjoy all these activities in Spital am Pyhrn! 

Who are the people that make Wurzeralm such a great place? You will soon know!

History

Wurzeralm in the Past and Today

Construction of the second cable car started in 1959 and was finished in 1962. In 1978 the funicular started service and was upgraded to the fastest funicular in Europe in 1996.
In 1999 Vereinigten Bergbahnen took over.  Today? 115 people work at the ski and hiking resort during the winter season. About 40 persons are at work all year!

Die alte Bahn auf der Wurzeralm
Die alte Standseilgondel auf der Wurzeralm.
Die Bauphase auf der Wurzeralm vor einigen Jahren.
Waldarbeiten im Skigebiet Wurzeralm.
Die wohlverdiente Pause während der Waldarbeit ist wichtig, um neue Kräfte zu sammeln.
Ein Bild der alten Seilbahn auf der Wurzeralm.
Die Bauarbeiten auf der Wurzeralm sind voll im Gange.
Der alte Parkplatz des Skigebiets Wurzeralm.
Die Pistenrettung war auch vor 60 Jahren bereits sehr wichtig.

A Strong Team 

 

Executive Director

Management

 

Ing. Helmut Holzinger

 

Contact:
Email: helmut.holzinger@hiwu.at


 

"Look forward, not backward."

 

Executive Director

Management

 

Rainer Rohregger MBA

 

Contact:
Email: rainer.rohregger@hiwu.at


 

"Learn of the past-
Dream of the future -
Live in the present!"

 

Management

Organisation

 

Mario Frank

 

Contact:
Email: mario.frank@hiwu.at


 

 “Today’s stress is tomorrow’s success”

 

Management Deputy

Organisation, Lifts & Service

 

Christoph Raberger

 

Contact:
Email: christoph.raberger@hiwu.at


 

“The one who always does what he already can do, will always be what he already is."

 

Management Deputy

Organisation & Ski Patrol

 

Gregor Kuntner

 

Contact:
Email: gregor.kuntner@hiwu.at


 

" Every man is the architect of his own fortune. "

 

Technical Management

Project development & supervision

 

Ing. Peter Hager

 

Contact:
Email: peter.hager@hiwu.at


 

"It is not enough to know, but you have to know how. It is not enough to want but you have to do it!"

 

Administration

Customers & Ticket Window

 

Andrea Gösweiner

 

Contact:
Email: andrea.goesweiner@hiwu.at


 

"If you do not climb mountains, you won’t see far!"

 

Administration

Office & Complaints

 

Iris Prentner

 

Contact:
Email: iris.prentner@hiwu.at


 

"To see clear, just change direction"

 

Marketing

Events & Press

 

Karin Kauder

 

Contact:
Email: karin.kauder@hiwu.at


 

Learn of the past -
Dream of the future -
Live in the present!

 

Marketing Assistance

Online Marketing & Social Media

 

Carina Schmeißl

 

Contact:
Email: carina.schmeissl@hiwu.at


 

"Dreams will come true, if you dare to follow them!"

 

Gastronomic Management

Management Bärenhütte & Bookings

 

Markus Zingerle

 

Contact:
Email: markus.zingerle@hiwu.at


 

The problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem (Pirates of the Caribbean)

 

Accounting

Accounting & Office

 

Gertrude Lackinger

 

Contact:
Tel.: 07546/5275-107
Email: gertrude.lackinger@hiwu.at


 

"Today is the first day of the rest of your life!"

 

Staff Management

Payroll Department & Piste Schedule

 

Iris Schnellnberger

 

Contact:
Tel.: 07564/5275
Email: iris.schnellnberger@hiwu.at


 

"There is not enough time, but too much time we do not use!"

 

Administration assistance

Operator & Information

 

Verena Kogler

 

Contact:
Tel.: 07564/5275
Email: verena.kogler@hiwu.at


 

"Make every day the most beautiful of you Life!"